Deal of the Day

Customer Reviews

Find out what customers are saying about Ira Toyota of Danvers.

We would like to thank IRA Toyota from the bottom of our hearts.
Bridge 2 Tomorrow had a school supply drive over the summer and IRA was a huge part of our success. Not only did they fill our box once or twice but at least 6 times over. We could not have done it without them .
Their generosity gave local community children the opportunity to start school ready and prepared to take on anything that may come their way.

Thank you so much - we can't thank you enough.

Customer: C M.
Date: 2016-09-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Aiman is Incredible!

I Leased my first 2016 Toyota Rav 4 SE from Ira Toyota Danvers and my salesman "Aiman Varoqua" was God sent. He took care of me like I was family. Great Car, Great Dealership, Great Salesman and Great Experience.

Customer: PatLiban
Date: 2016-08-31
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Aiman is the best!!

I am so thankful I got Aiman to be my salesman! The minute my boyfriend and I walked through the door he greeted us with a smile and asked us if he can help with anything. We told him we wanted to test drive a RAV4, and no further questions asked (besides my license), he came back like a minute later and handed us the keys and said to just enjoy! I didn't know what I wanted out of a car and just perusing mostly, but Aiman was very professional and informative. And throughout the whole car shopping process, he was not pushy like a lot of car salesmen are, he understood our worries and did what he can to make it work. Aiman definitely knew his stuff and got me from not knowing what I wanted to walking away with a new car that same day (at a very fair deal), that's impressive salesmanship! The best part was when I picked up my car the next day, he took his time to go over every detail about the car and what each feature does. That's great customer service and shows that he cares about his clients (not just in it for the sale). Highly recommended!!

Customer: Tracy Doan
Date: 2016-08-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service department is fantastic. They really take the time to explain everything in detail but also in a way you can understand. I think that people have a tendency to be skeptical about dealerships but I find them to much more trustworthy than the independent shops. There are far more checks and balances in a large operation like this one and I personally saw a service advisor bending over backwards to make sure a customer obtained warranty assistance for a problem with there car.  I am a loyal customer because Ira has great people working for them.

Customer: Ben C.
Date: 2016-08-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I have bought a car here twice. Great experience both times! Everyone is very friendly and helpful in the sales and service departments. I recommend this to all my friends and I won't go anywhere else!

Customer: Kayce Bass
Date: 2016-08-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I used to be a major fan of American cars until my Dad bought his first Toyota. my husband and I are now in the process of buying our third Toyota. We love the service department, in particularly, Jim Ritchie. He gives me a "head's up" when the next time we come in for an oil change if the car will need something expensive. He has a great personality and makes me laugh. I have met other service guys there that are wonderful, but they just don't measure up to Jim. The service area is clean, comfortable, has great wifi, large screen TVs, computers to use, a kid's area (windowed-in), they offer free drinks and have sandwich type food to buy. They'll drive you to the mall if you want and pick you up when your car is ready. If you live close by they'll drive you home too. I feel so fortunate to know of such a great place to have my car worked on. Today my car needs a lot of work and I have to go home to drive my son to work so they're giving me a rental for the day. The last time this happened, I got a brand new Camry to drive for the day!!  In case it's not obvious, I highly recommend them!

Customer: Bonnie D.
Date: 2016-08-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I wanted to say a big thank you to Matt from the service department who took amazing care of my new truck for me! Everything got done quickly, smoothly, and easily! Thank you for the great experience! Sean Carey Rowley, MA

Customer: Sean Carey
Date: 2016-08-10
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great Car Buying Experience with JC Bernabel

JC really impressed us with his enthusiasm, great work ethic, knowledge and patience. He treated us with the utmost respect and never made us feel like we were wasting his time. He provided answers to all of our questions, and painlessly led us through the car buying process. His genuine concern for our total satisfaction was refreshing and very much appreciated. If he said he would do something, or take care of something, he did it . JC even came in on his day off to finish the buying process as it got too late the day before. That is dedication. If you are buying a car, make sure to ask for JC!

Customer: J & T
Date: 2016-08-07
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Smooth Experience buying a NEW CAR / Camry XSE

I went into Ira yesterday knowing which car I wanted to buy and was greeted by Melvin. Melvin was super helpful and let me take the new Camry XSE out for a test drive. At the desk, it took no time at all for us to come up with a price that I could work with and I felt it was a fair price. Melvin was great and the whole process was quick and smooth. The finance manager told me about the extended warranty that was available for purchase but he did not pressure me at all when I told him that I was not interested. They are doing all the leg-work at the RMV and I will be picking up my new car tomorrow. I would recommend IRA Toyota to anybody and also I would tell them to go ask for Melvin.

Customer: Toyota Camry XSE Buyer
Date: 2016-07-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I had my car serviced today and it really was a pleasant experience!  The waiting area is wonderful but the service was the best you could ask for!!!  Especially Tom Robinson - such a gentleman!!!

Customer: Elizabeth-Ann B.
Date: 2016-07-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience getting my new car

Aiman Varoqua made my experience getting my new car a pleasure, no games just very helpful with everything. We went in told him what we were looking for and he gave us a great deal no games. Everything went smooth and quick. This is the second car we get from him and we would recommend him to anyone that is looking for a car.

Customer: Antonietta Gallo
Date: 2016-07-11
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Bought an Avalon Hybrid from Nick Williams last month at Ira and was extremely pleased with the car buying experience from beginning to end. First it was a hard model to find, second Nick gave me a very good deal and third he went above and beyond by finding my favorite lucky numbers on the license plate. I guess car buying doesn't always have to be painful!!

Customer: Richard C.
Date: 2016-06-29
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I bought a BEATUIFUL Toyota 4Runner from Nick Williams a couple of months ago here, and my experience was absolutely amazing! The sales process wasn't as much of a hassle as I was expecting, and I was able to drive my used truck home the next day in mint condition. It was everything I wanted and more in my next vehicle. I simply cannot recommend IRA Toyota enough, and remember, ask for Nick!

Customer: Jessica R.
Date: 2016-06-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Today was my first time ever stepping foot inside a dealership. In all my years of used cars, my mechanic of 16 years has always sold me Jeeps or Explorers. I've had my fair share of unsafe vehicles. But in hindsight, I've always paid cash for them to keep my insurance cheap, and not have to worry about monthly payments. Going into this, I knew the exact car I wanted to look at. I was skeptical at first because I've always heard of horror stories where the sales people are like sharks and attack you all at once to make a sale. That was not what happened here. Upon meeting Frank, he left the car running and told me to take my time checking it out. Inside Frank was waiting for me and got me some water. He was an absolute pleasure to talk to and work with. The other gentlemen there also entertained my 2 little ones so my husband and I could read over all the details. Let me tell you, I never write reviews, but I sure do read them. I cannot thank all these guys enough for the hoops they jumped through to make this happen for me. They didn't know my situation of putting money into my Jeep one day before the engine went. They didn't know that my husband and I switched off for an overnight stay with our 9 year old for surgery on her elbow the day before and we hadn't slept. Bottom line, they're more concerned about getting to know you and your needs than trying to just take your money and sending you on your way. They care about making you happy. Give Ira Toyota a try! These guys were all a pleasure to work with and I couldn't be happier with them. They're part of our family now! Anyone that cares about the safety of my family and goes above and beyond gets my seal of approval! We thank you guys from the bottom of our hearts. You've all helped us out more than you'll ever know!

Customer: Sarah L
Date: 2016-06-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Great experience with Serge!

Great overall experience with Serge - very conscientious, not at all pushy and very helpful in thinking through the right vehicle for me. I was interested in a pre-owned Subaru. I saw it on cars.com and called to schedule a test drive. However when I arrived, it turned out that the call center (that's in another state) had been mistaken and the Subaru wasn't quite ready yet. Unfortunate - but not the salespeople's mistake. Everyone was so apologetic - they knocked 500 off the price right away and bought me a tank of gas for my trouble. They then held the car with no deposit and updated me daily via text on its progress (just basic inspection and cleaning.) I would highly recommend going back and working with him!

Customer: sarah anne
Date: 2016-06-05
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Juile from the service department wowed me today she dropped everything she was doing and took a look at a minor issue i was having!

i was thinking i would be there for a good long time but was in and out!
You really cant find service like this these days. if you happen to go to toyota service you must ask for Juile!

Thanks again Juile for a speedy diagnosis today!

Customer: Kayleigh S.
Date: 2016-05-26
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Let me start by saying that I dread having to shop at any dealership. Most of the times that I have spent shopping for cars at dealerships could be compared to buying tickets to a "side show" or a circus: a bunch of over hyped freaks that talk "sales" jargon as I have to sort out the truth from the schtick. These negative experiences have changed for me last week while car shopping at Ira Toyota. The sales person assigned to me is named David Centeio. David has a unique approach to sales. Initially, he asked me a series of questions about what I was looking for in a car, my priorities, my driving habits etc. After about 1/2 hour of "normal conversation", he suggested a particular vehicle from the information that I gave him. I was very interested in a Toyota Camry but did not know much about the current models. At no time during our interaction did I ever feel like David wasn't being straight with me. He respected my time and never rushed me.  He offered to give me a test drive of the vehicles "at my convenience" and explained all of the features that "I" was interested in. After checking out a few other dealerships in the Danvers area, I realized how fortunate I was to have David as my sales person. We texted and conversed over the phone as often as I wanted and when I did decide to purchase a vehicle from Ira Toyota, the actual financing took me by surprise. Richard Morgan, who works in the financing department made me a deal that I could not refuse. At first I was suspicious of the numbers, but in time, all costs and fees were explained to me by him. I have waited 2 weeks after I received the car to make this review just to see if everything was legit, and it is. In hind sight, David and Richard made this whole experience as smooth as possible. I have worked in the Automotive industry for many years and I can say, these guys are 2 employees that take their job seriously and are there for the customer. "Outstanding job guys, I appreciated your dedication and customer service skills". I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone, and I do. David even delivered my car to my house and offered to wash it when I wanted, what more could I ask from a dealership? Smooth fellas, real smooth. Just wish they would provide free donuts.

Customer: James H.
Date: 2016-05-13
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

I am 66. I have owned 2 Avalons and have had them serviced at different dealers. All the dealers have done well but in my opinion IRA in Danvers is the best at customer service. I drive by 2 very good Toyota Dealers to go to IRA.

For example, today I thought the only thing I needed was a switch fixed on a window. Desiree noticed that my car needed to be inspected as well. I forgot that it was now May and then I handed them the registration. Desiree then informed me it was out of date. My first thought was that I would spend all day getting the car fixed, a certicate from AMICA for insurance, registration form at the RMV and inspection at IRA. I put my head in my hands and thought "this day is blown."

I called AMICA and they sent via email the registration form. Jane at IRA printed it out for me. Sammy took me to the Registry and the Registry processed my registration in 10 minutes. ( Can you believe it?). Sammy came back and picked me up. When I got back to IRA the window was fixed and Desiree put the car in for the inspection. It took 15 minutes for the inspection. I could not believe it but from start to finish it took 90 minutes on a Friday at noon. 90 minutes to get all this done was great from my view. Paul Dineen is the Service Manager. He was very active in supporting Desiree, Jane and Sammy so that they were able to get everything done.

I have written this Yelp entry because they all did a great job to get everything done so quickly and they did it in a very professional manner.

I was thrilled.

Jim

Customer: James D.
Date: 2016-05-06
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Excellent experience with a top salesperson

If you are looking for a great experience at a Toyota dealership, go to the Ira Toyota in Danvers. If you want a salesperson that doesn't pressure you and is the best in customer service, ask for Aiman Varoqua. He is the best and all salespersons should model how he works with customers.

Customer: reedsox13
Date: 2016-04-17
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Service and overall experience

Very friendly and accommodating ! Jeff was extremely helpful, personable and helpful with everything. He provided me with everything I needed, and answered questions thoroughly and in terms that I was able to understand. Overall a great experience!

Customer: miri1520
Date: 2016-03-04
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Very pleasant

Actually didn't mind waiting for my car to be serviced. James made sure I was comfortable right from the beginning!, Starting with a coupon for free coffee!

Customer: Kathyd805
Date: 2016-02-28
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Aiman Varoqua made the buying experience fun!

My wife and I never expected to buy two new Rav 4's in less than one week. First of all it's a great product, but it can't sell itself. Aiman did a great job selling both cars. Besides knowing almost everything about the cars, he was able to share that knowledge with us in a very non-condescending way. A great car deserves to have a great salesperson sell it. I would also like to mention that I had my 2002 Rav 4 serviced at this dealership over the past 14 years and was always very satisfied with the work done. I originally purchased my 2002 Rav 4 at a Watertown Dealership where the service and attitude was unacceptable in sharp contrast to this Ira Dealership.

Customer: Harleyz3
Date: 2016-02-25
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

maria Lopez customer service

I had a great experience leasing my first car, Maria Lopez did an excellent job helping my mom and I within two days. She is very professional and knowledgeable when it comes to asking questions. She always made sure we were happy with our choice. Very pleased.

Customer: Juliya Shnayder
Date: 2016-02-08
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New 2016 Tacoma

Kevin was an amazing salesman. Was patient and dedicated to find me the right truck at the right price. Thank you. He also gave me great grilling and marinating advice that will be used.

Customer: Justin
Date: 2016-01-30
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH AIMAN VAROQUA

This was my first time buying a new vehicle and I am so thankful I got Aiman to be my salesman. He answered all my questions (I had a lot). Went over everything in depth with me. Always had a smile and gave me chocolate :). He gave me a great deal on my car. To some it up I never want another salesman.

Customer: samanthajoc
Date: 2016-01-27
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Purchase of new car

My family and I needed two new cars. Rick and Jorge were our sales reps. They were wonderful to work with. Both men were very helpful in explaining each car that we were looking at. They knew all the features very well. Since we are out-of-state, Rick and Jorge had to travel to Bridgeport, CT to help us register the cars. We all learned that day that the "new" CT DMV has a lot of kinks to work thru. Regardless, Rick and Jorge were very patient while waiting all day for CT DMV to call our #. We really appreciate that they were with us thru the whole process.

Customer: A.Dougherty
Date: 2015-12-22
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

New car sales experience

I had bought my new car from Toyota and I'm so happy About it ,. So glad to have the best saler from there And I will send friends to Toyota

Customer: Carlosgodoy
Date: 2015-12-15
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

Body shop

Follow up. Car back, body work was superb. Customer service was excellent. Process was frustrating because of delays but it was during Thanksgiving and things happen. They did detail car for free.

Customer: Done waiting
Date: 2015-12-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

great experience

Bought a car recently with you guys trhough Adriana and had an amazing experience. She was very helpful and kind providing me all informations and support i needed... truly recommend her services and the dealership.

Customer: brunotittoni
Date: 2015-11-23
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

We highly recommend this dealership

We just received our new Toyota car today! We have the best car purchase experience at Ira Toyota of Danvers. After visiting 3 car dealerships over the weekend we came to Ira Toyota of Danvers on Monday. We were greeted at the door with courtesy, and felt been welcomed right away. The salesperson, Adriana Porter, is friendly, honest and very generous with her time. She is very helpful, and answered all our questions. We closed the car deal in this one visit, and are happy with the car purchase. We just hope more people to come to Ira Toyota of Danvers to experience the smooth and pleasant car purchase process.

Customer: Runner66
Date: 2015-09-03
Reason For Visit:
Employees dealt with:

X